Code-based cryptography workshop

11-5-2011 - 12-5-2011

On May 11-12 a workshop on code-based cryptography will take place in Eindhoven. The workshop is organized by the Coding and Cryptology group at the Technische Universiteit Eindhoven in co-operation with ECRYPT II (European Network of Excellence in Cryptology II).

The goal of this two-day workshop is to introduce the field of coding in cryptography to everyone interested and to discuss recent developments. During the first day there will be talks on code-based cryptography. The research retreat on Day 2 aims at bringing everyone together who is interested in discussions on how to move forward in code-based cryptography.

Click here for the webpage of the workshop.

Back to calendar

Mathematics cluster DIAMANT

Upcoming events

NMC 2019 and Diamant symposium
23-4-2019 - 24-4-2019

News - more news

Full professor position in Discrete Mathematics in Delft

Delft Institute of Applied mathematics, Delft University of Technology, seeks a full Professor in the field of Discrete Mathematics. A description of the position can be found here. The deadline for applications is January 15, 2019.

ERC Starting grant for Daniel Dadush

Daniel Dadush (CWI) has been awarded an ERC Starting Grant of 1.5 ME for his proposal ‘Towards a Quantitative Theory of Integer Programming’. With this grant, Dadush aims to revolutionize the understanding of integer programming (IP), the most popular method used today for finding optimal solutions to real-world optimization problems.

Read more.

VICI grant for Nikhil Bansal

Nikhil Bansal has been awarded a Vici grant of 1.5 ME. He is one of the 35 academics to receive this grant from NWO in 2018. Bansal aims to use his grant to develop new algorithmic methods to make discrete decisions in a continuous way. He expects this to lead to applications in the fields of logistics, bio-informatics, chip design and machine learning.

Read more.

3 DIAMANT PhD positions awarded

NWO, following a shortlist provided by the DIAMANT board, has decided to award 3 PhD positions to young DIAMANT members: Dion Gijswijt (TU Delft), Jan Steffen Müller (RUG) and Arno Kret (UvA).
Read more.